Working in a team
Allow multiple people to collaborate within a business account.
For business use, you can collaborate in a team workspace. You can find the management settings under Team.
How to proceed
- Create workspace: Give it a name (e.g., your company name). You will then be the owner.
- Invite members: Enter the person's email address and select a role. The invited person will receive an invitation and join via the invitation link. You can see open invitations in the list; they expire after a while.
- Collaborate: Work together on matters and comment on documents (Viewing documents (viewer)).
You can also assign created contracts to the team during creation — they will then appear in the contract list of every member with access to the workspace, marked with the name of the workspace.
Roles
- Owner: creates the workspace and has full rights.
- Admin: is allowed to invite and manage members.
- Editor: is allowed to collaborate.
- Viewer: is allowed to read.
Only owners and admins are allowed to invite and manage members.
Prerequisite
Which tools are visible also depends on the view (Business or Both). Questions regarding data in the team are answered in Data Protection & Where Your Data is Stored.
Related topics: Private or Business View · Viewing documents (viewer) · Data Protection & Where Your Data is Stored · Managing Account & Data
Was this article helpful?

